Hong Kong and the UAE have named their squads for the Asia Cup to take place in Pakistan, starting on the 24th of June. The squads are as follows:

Hong Kong

  • Tabarak Dar (Captain)
  • Courtney Kruger
  • Skhawat Ali
  • Irfan Ahmed
  • Butt Hussain
  • Nadem Ahmed
  • Munir Dar
  • Najeeb Amar
  • Afzaal Haider
  • Ashish Gadhia
  • Jamie Atkinson
  • Zain Abbas
  • Roy Lamsam
  • Wakas Barkat
  • Toby Brown


  • Saqib Ali (Captain)
  • Mohammed Tauqir
  • Khurram Khan
  • Arshad Ali
  • Zahid Shah
  • Amjad Javed
  • Shadeep Silba
  • Vikrant Shetty
  • Fahad Al Hashimi
  • Salman Farooq
  • Amjad Ali
  • Alawi Shukri
  • Nizel Fernandez
  • Indika Batuwitaarachchi
  • Muhammad Aman Ali

The schedule of the first round is as follows:

24th June: Bangladesh v UAE / Pakistan v Hong Kong
25th June: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka / Hong Kong v India
26th June: Pakistan v India / Sri Lanka v UAE

The top two teams in each group will progress to the round robin second round, with the top two teams from that stage meeting in the final on the sixth of July. All matches will be full ODIs, meaning that eight associates will have played ODIs by the end of 2008, more than ever before.