Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the 18-member national team on Tuesday for the closed-camp training to prepare for the World Cricket League Division Five.

The training begins on April 18 in Kathmandu. The team will travel to Jersey to compete in the 12-nation event scheduled from May 21 to 31 this year.

The WCL Division Five is Nepal's only remaining chance to qualify for the 2011 World Cup. The finalists of the event qualify for Divison Four - a six-team event that decides two teams for six-team Division Three.

The finalists of Division Three then qualify for 12-nation World Cup qualifier to be held in 2009.

The teams in Division Five are Afghanistan, Bahamas, Botswana, Germany, Japan, Jersey, Mozambique, Nepal, Norway, Singapore, United States and Vanuatu.

The team was selected based on the performance of the players in the recently concluded Springwood National League Cricket Tournament. Binod Das will lead the team while U-19 captain Paras Khadka will be his deputy.

Other members of the team are Paresh Lohani, Shakti Gauchan, Mehboob Alam, Sanjam Regmi, Sarad Veswakar, Dipendra Chaudhary, Gyanendra Malla, Mahesh Chhetri, Raj Kumar Pradhan, Amrit Bhattarai, Basant Regmi, Dhirendra Chand, Manjeet Shrestha, Pramod Basnet, Antim Thapa and Yashwant Subedi.