The 2008 Canadian National Championship is to be a Twenty20 tournament played at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club in King City, Ontario from the 17th-19th of May.

Six provincial sides will be competing, with Ontario B and the National Cricket Academy making up the numbers in the eight team tournament.

Four matches at once are to be played on the five fields at the Maple Leaf Cricket Club, with all first round matches taking place on the first day of the tournament. The teams will then be seeded in the quarter finals according to their positions in the first round pools, and the entire knockout stage will take place on day two.

The quarter final losers will take place in a league format plate competition, with the final taking place on the last day. Two 50 over "all-star" matches will also be played on that day.


17th May

9 am: British Columbia v Ontario B, Alberta v National Cricket Academy, Ontario v Manitoba, Quebec v Saskatchewan
1 pm: British Columbia v Alberta, Ontario B v NCA, Ontario v Quebec, Manitoba v Saskatchewan
4.30 pm: British Columbia v NCA, Ontario B v Alberta, Ontario v Saskatchewan, Manitoba v Quebec

18th May

9 am: Quarter finals
1 pm: Semi finals, Development League Round One
4.30 pm: Final, 3rd place play-off, Development League Round Two

19th May

8 am: All Star A v All Star B, All Star C v All Star D, Development League Round Three
11.30am: Development League Final, Development League 3rd place play-off