The Bermuda Cricket Board have announce the women's national squad for the Women's World Cup Qualifier in Pakistan next month.

Bermuda's tournament starts on Monday the 19th when they take on South Africa, and they play the Netherlands the following day. After a rest-day they will play Papua New Guinea, before taking part in the play-off rounds. If they reach the final, they will qualify for the 2009 Women's World Cup in Australia. A further prize awaits them for reaching the semi-finals, that of Test and ODI status as part of the top ten women's teams.


Linda Mienzer (Captain)
Wendy Woodley
Reuna Richardson
Rhoda Jones
Stacey Jodi Simmons
Brittney Marshall
Maryellen Jackson
Rickelle Smith
Sinshea Paynter
Terry-Lynn Paynter
Suzette Albouy
Arkeita Smith
Stacy Babb
Chevonne Furbert