This year's ICC Awards includes eight individual prizes, including a new one for the Associate ODI Player of the Year.

The Associate ODI Player of the Year Award serves to recognize and reward the efforts in ODIs of the outstanding cricketer from the six countries outside the ICC Full Members - Bermuda, Canada, Ireland, Kenya, the Netherlands and Scotland.

Each of the six countries was invited to nominate players for the award and the 18-strong long list is the result.

The ICC Awards ceremony is now in its fourth year and this will be the first time it has been staged in South Africa. It will take place in Johannesburg on 10 September, the day before the opening match of the inaugural ICC World Twenty20 tournament.

The long lists they have come up with will be voted upon by the ICC voting academy. They will be reduced to final shortlists on or around 4 September.

For the Women's Cricketer of the Year, each ICC Member that played international cricket during the voting period is eligible to nominate two players. The resultant list is then voted upon by an academy of 17 leading former players and influential figures in the women's game including members of the media.

Associate ODI Player of the Year

  • Ashish Bagai (Can)
  • Andre Botha (Ire)
  • John Davison (Can)
  • Trent Johnston (Ire)
  • Dwayne Leverock (Ber)
  • Kyle McCallan (Ire)
  • Tanmay Mishra (Ken)
  • Eoin Morgan (Ire)
  • Ashif Mulla (Can)
  • Niall O'Brien (Ire)
  • Thomas Odoyo (Ken)
  • Peter Ongondo (Ken)
  • Irving Romaine (Ber)
  • Abdool Samad (Can)
  • Ryan Ten Doeschate (Neth)
  • Steve Tikolo (Ken)
  • Hiren Varaiya (Ken)
  • Ryan Watson (Sco)

Women's Cricketer of the Year

  • Caitriona Beggs (Ire)
  • Holly Colvin (Eng)
  • Rumeli Dhar (Ind)
  • Maria Fahey (NZ)
  • Jhulan Goswami (Ind)
  • Ashlyn Kilowan (SA)
  • Johmari Logtenberg (SA)
  • Urooj Mumtaz Khan (Pak)
  • Shelley Nitschke (Aus)
  • Rebecca Rolls (NZ)
  • Sajida Shah (Pak)
  • Lisa Sthalekar (Aus)
  • Claire Taylor (Eng)