The Afro-Asia Cup takes place in India in June, and in addition to three men's ODIs and a Twenty20 match, the Asian women will take on the African women in a Twenty20 match.

The match will take place on the same day and on the same ground as the men's Twenty20 match, giving women's cricket a higher exposure than it has had in a long time.

The African squad features four South Africans, with the remaining eight all coming from non-test countries. Two each from Zimbabwe (who are a non-Test team in women's cricket), Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania.

Africa Squad

Margaret Banja (Kenya)
Yvonne Mashedi (Kenya)
Ashlyn Kilowan (South Africa)
Cri-Zelda Brits (South Africa)
Alicia Smith (South Africa)
Saida Ramahdani (Tanzania)
Mwanaiddi Ebrahim (Tanzania)
Trisha Chetty (South Africa)
Franklin Najjumba (Uganda)
Christine Aryemo (Uganda)
Julie Chibhabha (Zimbabwe)
Thandolwenkosi Milo (Zimbabwe)