The International Cricket Council has announced revised groupings and rankings for the World Cricket League Division Three tournament following its suspension of the United States of America and subsequent replacement by Argentina.

The new groupings (with rankings in brackets) are:

Group A - Papua New Guinea (1), Fiji (3), Iitaly (6) and Argentina (8)

Group B - Uganda (2), Hong Kong (4), Cayman Islands (5) and Tanzania (7).

Division Three will be staged in Darwin from May 27 to June 2 with the top two teams progressing to WCL Division 2, a 6-team round-robin event to be staged in Namibia from 23 November - 1 December 2007.

The top two non-Asian teams will also become part of the ICC High Performance Program from 2007/08..

The top 4 teams from Div 2 will progress to the 12-team ICC World Cup Qualifier 2009.

The ICC also advised that subject to the United States' suspension being lifted, the US would be demoted to the eight team, two group Division Five to be staged at a venue to be decided in the first half of 2008.

The Division Five groups are:
Group A - Norway, Afghanistan, Nepal, United States (subject to lifting of ICC suspension)
Group B - Jersey, Singapore, East Asia Pacific entrant*, Botswana

The East Asia Pacific entrant wil be decided from a tournament in December, 2007 between the Cook Islands, Indonesia, Japan, Samoa, Tonga and Vanuatu

Division Four is a 6-team round-robin to be staged at a venue yet to be decided in the second half of 2008. The participating teams will be the bottom 4 from Division Three and the top 2 teams from Division Five in early-2008.

The top two teams from Division Four will qualify for Division Three 2009 from where they could possibly qualify for the ICC World Cup Qualifier 2009.