The Asian Cricket Council have announced their line-up of tournaments for 2007.

Following on from the European Cricket Council's decision to hold their first Twenty20 tournament this July, the ACC will follow suit with their own ten team Twenty20 tournament at a date and venue to be confirmed. Teams taking part will be Afghanistan, Bahrain, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia, Nepal, Oman, Qatar, Singapore and the United Arab Emirates.

The first women's tournament has also yet to have a date and venue confirmed. Teams are also to be confirmed for that event, but the only non-women's Test countries with teams at the moment are Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore. Bangladesh have recently started their first women's tournament so are also a possibility.

The remaining line up sees the ACC Under-19 Elite Cup take place from the 18th to 29th of August in Malaysia. Participating teams are Afghanistan, Bahrain, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia, Nepal, Qatar, Singapore, Thailand and the UAE. The Under-15 Elite Cup will take place in Nepal in November and will feature Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Nepal, Oman, Singapore and the UAE. The Under-15 Challenge Cup will, like last year, be played in Thailand in December and will feature Brunei, China, Iran, the Maldives, Myanmar, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Thailand.

A tournament for 2008 has also been confirmed. The Under-19 Challenge Cup will be played in January in Thailand and will see the debuts of the China and Myanmar Under-19 teams. Other teams taking part will be Bhutan, Brunei, Iran, the Maldives, Oman and Saudi Arabia.

Also announced are the remaining fixtures for the 2006 ACC Premier League. The UAE will take on Singapore and Malaysia in back to back three-day games, Singapore on the 2nd of March and Malaysia on the 6th.