The European Cricket Council has announced its provisional tournament program for the 2007 season. As yet, some of the venues and dates remain to be confirmed. The final schedule will be puclished as soon as it becomes available.

Highlights of the programme include the inaugural ECC Twenty20 Championship, which will be held in Belfast over three days in July and feature Denmark, Ireland, Netherlands and Scotland.

Belfast will also host the European Under 19 qualifying tournament for the 2008 Under 19 World Cup.

The Under 19 2nd Division tournament will be held separately, in Jersey, and is likely to include some new countries at this level - Belgium, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Israel and Italy are likely to be joined by newcomers Jersey and Guernsey.

The Isle of Man is down to host its first ECC tournament, having been given the European 3rd Division championship in late August. La Manga in Spain may also make its debut as a host venue with the Under 15 2nd Division provisionally scheduled to be held there at the end of August.

Provisional Tournament Schedule

  • 3-5 July: Under 23 Division 1 Championship, Scotland
  • 20-22 July: European Twenty20 Championship, Belfast, Northern Ireland
  • 23-27 July: Under 19 Division 1 Championship (World Cup qualifier), Belfast, Northern Ireland
  • 23-29 July: Under 19 Division 2 Championship, Jersey
  • 31 July - 2 August: Under 15 Division 1 Championship, The Netherlands
  • 5-10 August: Under 17 Division 1 Championship, Scotland
  • 7-9 August: Under 13 Division 1 Championship, Denmark
  • 14-16 August: Under 23 Division 2 Championship, Guernsey
  • 14-17 August: Women's Championship (World Cup qualifier), The Netherlands
  • 19-25 August: European Division 3 Championship, Belgium
  • 24-30 August: Under 15 Division 2 Championship, Spain