The ICC have announced that Vanuatu will host the East-Asia/Pacific qualifier for the 2008 Under 19 World Cup, which will take place in Malaysia.

The tournament will feature Papua New Guinea, Fiji, Japan, Indonesia in addition to the hosts. It will be the first time the EAP region has hosted it's own tournament, in previous years the region was combined with Africa. The winners of the tournament will go straight through into the world cup.

Indonesia's inclusion would seem to indicate that they will not be moving to the Asian development region as they had hoped.