After two heavy defeats against Singapore and Nepal, Hong Kong have named a stronger squad for their upcoming game against Malaysia, starting on the 3rd of November.

Tim Smart returns to captain the side, and former captain Rahul Sharma also returns. Tabarak Dar, Amjad Mahmood, James Atkinson, Jawaid Iqbal, Khalid Khan, Nasir Hameed and Zain Abbas are the other additions to the squad, which retains only five members of the side that lost to Nepal.

Hong Kong have been selecting experimental sides for this tournament so far this year, but that experiment seems to have come to an end.