After the recent ICC World Cricket League tournament decided the Affiliate Winner for Africa, the cricket focus shifts from the affiliates to the associates, with the ICC World Cricket League Division Two in Tanzania.

The tournament will be hosted by the Tanzania Cricket Association (TCA) in conjunction with ICC Africa office. The four associates, namely, Tanzania, Botswana, Zambia and Nigeria, and the affiliate winner, Mozambique, will clash for five days. The big target for all teams is to finish first and thus qualify for the ICC World Cricket League Division 3 in Los Angeles in April/May 2007.

"This tournament presents a very exciting opportunity for the five competing teams" comments Africa Development Manager Hoosain Ayob.

All games will be played at two venues in Dar es Salaam.

The tournament commences with the official opening ceremony at the Anadil Burhani Ground on 23rd August 2006. The ICC Awards will be presented to the winners at the Closing Ceremony on the 27th August 2006.