Richard Holdsworth presents the trophy to Irish captain Trent Johnston

After registering success at every age-group level from under 13 to under 23, Ireland's senior cricketers completed the process by carrying off the First Division title this week.

Ireland were undefeated in four matches, beating Scotland, Denmark and Italy and having the better of the abandoned ODI against The Netherlands. Stars of the side included seamer David Langford-Smith, leading wicket-taker of the tournament with 12 wickets, wicketkeeper-batsman Niall O'Brien, and Eoin Morgan, whose 99 was decisive in the match against Scotland.

Scotland finished second, and The Netherlands third. All three had already qualified for Division I of next year's World Cricket League, while Denmark will take part in Division 2 and Italy, despite finishing bottom of the competition, will participate in Division 3.

Denmark won the First Division Spirit of Cricket Award, while the Player of the Tournament was The Netherlands' Ryan ten Doeschate, who made 198 runs at an average of 99 and took 8 wickets.