Irish Cricket Online logo
History Series
Irish Cricket 1950-2000
Mike Halliday looks back on Irish Cricket in the latter half of the 20th century.
North West Cricket
Billy Platt's series on famous North West cricketers and events through the years.
Phoenix CC 1830-1990
Phoenix, the first cricket club in Ireland, was founded in 1830.
The Great War
A series published to commemorate the centenary of the first World War.
Memorable Matches
Famous matches in the history of Irish international cricket..
Irish Cricketers
Profiles of well-known Irish international cricketers from various decades.
Regular Features
Miscellaneous articles on many aspects of Irish cricket History.
Photo galleries from important matches and tournaments.
Video clips of significant events and matches in Irish Cricket.

These features are added to on an ongoing basis.

University Cricket 2007
Irish Universities Championships 2007
  • Dublin University v UCD - no result.
    Carrickfergus, June 12.
    Dublin University 223-9 (38 overs, L Carpenter 36, D Misstear 65*, N Griffen 33, Sanket 3-59)
    UCD 143-6 (26 overs, S Morrissry 48, P Blakeney 3-28)
  • Queen's University Belfast beat Waterford IT in a bowlout.
    Cliftonville, June 12.
  • Dublin University beat Waterford IT by 54 runs.
    Cliftonville, June 11.
    Dublin University 254-7 (50 overs, M Raftery-Skehan 51, G Baugh 49, M Lane 40, P Blakeney 31, Nasir 2-28)
    Waterford IT 200 (Pratik 104, S Krisnamurthy 6-46)
  • UCD beat Queen's University Belfast.
    Carrickfergus, June 11.
  • Dublin University beat GMIT
  • UCD beat NUIG
  • Waterford IT beat Dublin IT
  • Queen's University Belfast bye
Preliminary Rounds
  • Pool A
    • NUI Galway beat Galway Mayo IT
  • Pool B
    • Waterford IT beat UCC
    • Waterford IT beat DCU
    • DCU beat UCC
  • Pool C
    • Queen's University Belfast beat University of Ulster
    • Royal College of Surgeons walkover v University of Ulster
    • Dublin IT beat Royal College of Surgeons
    • Dublin IT beat University of Ulster
    • Queen's University Belfast beat DIT
  • Pool D
    • Dublin University beat UCD
    • UCD beat DBS
    • Dublin University beat DBS