Irish Cricket Online logo
History Series
Irish Cricket 1950-2000
Mike Halliday looks back on Irish Cricket in the latter half of the 20th century.
North West Cricket
Billy Platt's series on famous North West cricketers and events through the years.
Phoenix CC 1830-1990
Phoenix, the first cricket club in Ireland, was founded in 1830.
The Great War
A series published to commemorate the centenary of the first World War.
Memorable Matches
Famous matches in the history of Irish international cricket..
Irish Cricketers
Profiles of well-known Irish international cricketers from various decades.
Regular Features
Miscellaneous articles on many aspects of Irish cricket History.
Photo galleries from important matches and tournaments.
Video clips of significant events and matches in Irish Cricket.

These features are added to on an ongoing basis.

University Cricket 1990
British Universities Championship 1990
  • Scottish Universities 210-8 (M Richardson 52, C Hoey 3-22) beat Irish Universities 135 (A Canavan 57, P Crawley 4-10) by 75 runs.
  • Irish Universities 150-8 (J Beale 3-16, R Bostock 3-25) lost to UAU Roses 152-4 by 6 wickets.
  • Irish Universities 88 (B Usher 4-15, J Thompson 4-17) lost to London University 89-1 (J Whyte 52*) by 9 wickets.
  • UAU Unicorns 244-9 (P Bourdillon 54, G McMillan 52, D Pimm 45) beat Irish Universities 182-8 (P Linehan 75, A Canavan 42, S Clarke 3-35, M Barker 3-63) by 62 runs.
  • Welsh Universities 263-5 (T Lee 61, A Rees 45, D Barr 44*) beat Irish Universities 190 (D O'Riordan 67, A Canavan 50, N Pratt 3-15, R Wade 3-18) by 73 runs.